Can You Hide Your Timeline From Certain Friends?

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.

Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.

Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.

Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information..

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

How do I hide my timeline from a specific person?

Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the “Hide this from” field and click “Save Changes.”

How do I hide updates from certain friends on Facebook?

At the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button. Select Custom from the drop down menu. Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.

How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook 2020?

#Trick 3STEP 1: Install Google Chrome extension: Facebook Friends Mapper.STEP 2: Login to your Facebook account from chrome browser.STEP 3: Open the target user profile and click on friends.STEP 4: You will find a link called Reveal Friends, in blue color, Click on it.More items…•

When you hide a post on Facebook Does the person know?

Facebook Help Team Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can you limit what certain friends see on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Can you be on Facebook and not be seen?

If you don’t want to be disturbed with chat requests while you’re on Facebook, you can set your active status to unavailable and appear offline. You can set your Facebook Chat and Facebook Messenger statuses separately. You need to set your status separately for Facebook in a web browser and the Facebook mobile app.

Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.